Another snippet from Getting Lucky

I don’t know about you guys, but I am so ready for the weekend! Though I’m not sure how much fun it will be, as this cold or flu thing is making the rounds around my house. I’m hoping to dodge it with lots of Lysol wipes and hand washing.

In honor of it being *almost* Friday, here is another snippet from my new book, Getting Lucky. Hey, it’s as good of an excuse as any. Happy reading! – Jen 🙂

“Thanks for letting me stay with you. It’s very kind.”

He winked. “I can’t leave a damsel in distress, can I?”

“I guess it would make the white knights of the world look bad.”

Her stomach hadn’t stopped fluttering since she’d stepped into his vehicle. If he hadn’t been the cause of all this emotional upheaval, she’d think she had an entire swarm of butterflies taking up residence in her belly.

Ryder took her hand and brought it to his lips, placing a gentle kiss on her fingers. His dark blue eyes smoldered as he watched her. “We can’t have that, m’lady.”

Her breath caught in her chest and she froze, unable to tear her gaze away from his face.

A moment later the look disappeared, and he grinned. “I always wanted to do that.”

“Does the sexy, smoldering thing you just did work on all the girls you rescue from bars?”

“I don’t know. Did it work on you?” he asked, looking amused.

She stared out the passenger side window. “Yes,” she replied. “I’d say it did.”

Getting Lucky is available at: AmazonKoboBarnes & NobleiTunes.

Leave a Reply

